Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

History: Free online resources

A guide to history information at UM library

Listing

Library of Congres digitized collections

LIBRARY OF CONGRESS DIGITAL COLLECTIONS is the digital archive of the Library of Congress, the largest library in the world, containing millions of books, manuscripts, photographs, newspapers, maps, and recordings. It has been one of the earliest institutions to run for the digitisation of its assets and their dissemination through the Web. Today its digital collections comprehend around 17 million digital objects, including more than 2,5 million public domain items of various kind.


 

History Guide

The History Guide is a subject catalogue of history websites. With the help of the following selection boxes, you can search thematically using a subject classification. Alternatively, you can enter search terms directly in the search field.


 

Internet Modern History Sourcebook

The Internet Modern History Sourcebook is one of series of history primary sourcebooks. It is intended to serve the needs of teachers and students in college survey courses in modern European history and American history, as well as in  modern Western Civilization and World Cultures.


 

History Cooperative

History Cooperative was an online database of scholarly history articles from leading journals. It provided online access to library users to recent articles from 20 major journals and other online sources.


澳門記憶

“澳門記憶”內含多種珍貴的歷史文化資料,包括檔案文獻、地圖、報刊、書畫、照片、明信片、郵票、歌曲、紀錄片、訪談等,以文字、圖像、錄音和影像等多媒體形式呈現,形象、生動地重塑當時的場景,使各年齡層的人士可從不同的切入點,追尋專屬澳門的人文記憶。


 

澳門檔案館

讀者可自行登記以使用該館的ARQMAC搜尋系統,檢索檔案館所藏史料目錄;同時該館已開始對檔案進行影像掃描,讀者可透過網上的影像數據庫查看檔案影像。如今可檢索1850-1999年的政府公報。


 

澳門文化遺產網

該網站發佈全國各地的文化遺傳消息,以及關注澳門的文化遺產,保肓及教育。


 

澳門博物館

澳門博物館是一間展示澳門歷史和多元文化的博物館,館內的展品以其豐富和深刻的歷史和文化內涵,展示數百年來澳門的歷史變遷,講述來自不同國家、具有不同文化背景的居民在澳門和平共處的生活。


 

澳門藝術博物館

澳門藝術博物館為澳門規模最大的文物藝術類博物館,除了展示館藏,並長期與中國內地文博機構包括故宮博物院、上海博物館、南京博物院、浙江省博物館等合辦展覽,亦與其他國家或地區合作舉辦各類型的交流展覽,如法國、意大利、美國、墨西哥、巴西、韓國等國家,藉此讓公眾多方面接觸各地區不同時代的藝術。


 

 

Books on China Online, 16th – Early 20th Century

This database is a collection of China Studies compiled by the University Library, covering the book titles published between the 16th to early 20th centuries in English, Portuguese, French, and etc.
此資料庫是由本館彙編的早期中國研究選輯﹐內容涵蓋十六至二十世紀初研究中國的典籍﹐涉及語種有英文、葡文、法文等。


 

Contemporary Chinese Village Gazetteer Data (CCVG Data 數字村莊)

Village gazetteers record statistical data on individual villages, covering the years from 1949 to the present showing the history and development of Chinese villages (the village is the most basic administrative unit in China).


 

二十四史

《二十四史》,是中國古代各朝撰寫的二十四部史書的總稱,由於《史記》的寫法被歷來的朝代納為正式的歷史寫作手法,故將和《史記》一樣用紀傳體寫作的史書稱“正史”。它上起傳說中的黃帝(約前2550年),止于明朝崇禎十七年(1644年),約3300卷,5000萬字。


 

中華古籍資源庫(碑帖菁華)

以國家圖書館藏有的歷代甲骨、青銅器、石刻等類拓片二十三萬餘件為基礎建設的資料庫,內容涉及歷史、地理、政治、經濟、軍事、民族、民俗、文學、藝術、科技、建築等方面。2019年11月12日又新增發佈2595種館藏明清碑刻拓片數字資源,現有中繼資料2.5萬餘條,影像3.1萬餘幅。


 

抗日戰爭與近代中日關係文獻數據平台

數據庫包涵了圖書、期刊、報紙、檔案、線裝、視頻、音頻、圖片、輿圖及紅色文獻。免費註冊個人帳號後可自行下載全文或導出參考文獻。


 

國學導航

本網站為國學純文本閱讀網站,以四部索引為基礎對國學文本進行劃分,除經、史、子、集外,還包括新著、專題等欄目。



 

漢川草廬

本網站是台灣文史哲愛好者創立的個人網站,提供經校對的中華古籍的全文閱讀,包括經籍、史籍、諸子、文集、佛籍、小說等。


 

漢籍電子文獻資料庫

本資料庫內容包括經、史、子、集四部,其中以史部為主,經、子、集部為輔,累計收錄歷代典籍已達九百三十四種。



 

歷代寶案脈絡分析系統

《歷代寶案》是收錄琉球王國時代外交文書之重要史料,自1424年起,迄於1867年,時間涵蓋444年。空間範圍從東北亞延伸至東南亞,包含與中國、臺灣、東南亞各地相關的往來紀錄,是了解沖繩的對外交通貿易史的重要史料。也是探究中琉朝貢秩序的運作,以及當時東南亞動向的貴重史料。


 

China Historical GIS

CHGIS provides a base GIS platform for researchers to use in spatial analysis or to visualize the historical divisions of China as digital maps.


 

China Studies WWW Virtual Library

The Internet Guide for Chinese Studies (IGCS) is part of the World Wide Web Virtual Library Project, which was founded at CERN by Tim Berners-Lee, the inventor of the World Wide Web. It keeps track of leading information facilities for the China section of the Asian Studies WWW Virtual Library hosted at the Australian National University.


 

 

Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)

It brings digitized materials from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States together in a single platform and provides access to millions of photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more.


 

American Historical Association

The American Historical Association is the largest professional organization serving historians in all fields and all professions. The AHA is a trusted voice advocating for history education, the professional work of historians, and the critical role of historical thinking in public life.


 

The National Archives and Records Administration

The National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) is the nation's record keeper. Of all documents and materials created in the course of business conducted by the United States federal government, only 1%-3% are so important for legal or historical reasons that they are kept by them forever.


 

The Organization of American Historians

The Organization of American Historians (OAH) is the largest professional society dedicated to the teaching and study of American history. The mission of the organization is to promote excellence in the scholarship, teaching, and presentation of American history, and to encourage wide discussion of historical questions and the equitable treatment of all practitioners of history.


 

The California Historical

The California Historical is to inspire and empower people to make California’s richly diverse past a meaningful part of their contemporary lives.


 

 

抗日戰爭與近代中日關係文獻數據平台

數據庫包涵了圖書、期刊、報紙、檔案、線裝、視頻、音頻、圖片、輿圖及紅色文獻。免費註冊個人帳號後可自行下載全文或導出參考文獻。


 

東京審判資源庫

東京審判指從1946年1月19日至1948年11月12日,在日本東京對第二次世界大戰中日本首要戰犯的國際審判。


 

H-Asia

H-ASIA is to enable historians and other Asia scholars to easily communicate current research and teaching interests; to discuss new articles, books, papers, approaches, methods and tools of analysis; to test new ideas and share comments and tips on teaching.