Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

History: Trial databases

A guide to history information at UM library

Listing

中國思想與文化名家數據庫

中國思想與文化名家資料庫是一個彙聚中國歷代經典思想與文化名家生平、觀點、著述和年譜的專業知識服務平臺。資料庫核心資源包括第十二屆全國人民代表大會教育科學文化衛生委員會主任委員柳斌傑和中國歷史學家戴逸教授領銜編纂的《中國近代思想家文庫》、眾多知名學者編校整理的《康有為全集》《梁啟超全集》《陽明學研究叢書》等經典著作。

試用限期:2022年3月9日至8月30日


 

瀚文民國書庫

《瀚文民國書庫》是北京瀚文典藏文化有限公司重點推出的中國近代(民國)電子圖書全文數據庫,收錄自1900年前後至1949年之前出版的優秀圖書,共約八萬餘種十二萬餘册。包括哲學宗教、社會科學、政治、法律、軍事、經濟、文化藝術、教育、語言文字、文學、歷史地理、科學與技術、綜合性圖書。

試用限期:《本土文學》2021年11月16日至2022年12月31日
《民國籍粹》、《翻譯文學》、《海外拾遺》: 2021年11月16日至2022年2月16日


 

China and the Modern World: Diplomacy and Political Secrets,1869–1950

Diplomacy and Political Secrets comprises a compilation of 4,204 rare China-related historical documents carefully selected from three series within the India Office Records now held at the British library: the Political and Secret Department Records, the Burma Office records, and the Records of the Military Department. These documents consist of manuscripts and monographs in the form of reports, memoranda, correspondence, pamphlets and official publications, intelligence diaries, accounts of political and scientific expeditions, travel diaries, handbooks and maps. Together they reflect the security concerns of British India. The frontier regions of China bordering British India were considered of strategic importance. This is why a large amount of material coming from Xinjiang (Chinese Turkestan), Tibet, and Yunnan was collected by the Political and Secret Department of the India Office, Military Department, and the Burma Office.

試用限期:2022年8月2日至9月30日


 

China and the Modern World: Hong Kong, Britain and China, 1841–1951

China and the Modern World: Hong Kong, Britain and China 1841–1951 presents a collection of British government documents on colonial Hong Kong, spanning a period of over a century. Digitized from the British Colonial Office records grouped under the CO 129 Series titled "War and Colonial Department and Colonial Office: Hong Kong, Original Correspondence,” the collection consists of despatches and correspondence between the governors of Hong Kong and the Colonial Office, as well as letters and telegrams of other government departments and organizations such as the Foreign Office, Home Office, and War Offices. In the form of bound volumes, these records were arranged chronologically till 1926 when arrangement by subject files was introduced. Each volume comes with a contents list, or a précis of each letter giving the name of correspondent, date of letter and subject matter.

試用限期:2022年8月2日至9月30日


 

China and the Modern World: Imperial China and the West Part I, 1815–1881

Digitized in two parts from the FO 17 series of British Foreign Office Files held at the UK National Archives, Part 1 of Imperial China and the West provides General Correspondence relating to China from 1815–1881. In this, the first of two parts, scholars will find material relating to the internal politics of China and Britain, their relationship, and the relationships between other Western powers keen to benefit from the growing trading ports of the Far East. The FO 17 series provides a vast and significant resource for researching every aspect of Anglo-Chinese relations during the nineteenth century, ranging from diplomacy and war, to trade, piracy, riots and rebellions within China, international law, treaty ports and informal empire, transnational emigration, and translation and cross-cultural communication.

試用限期:2022年8月2日至9月30日


 

China and the Modern World: Imperial China and the West Part II, 1865–1905

Digitized in two parts from the FO 17 series of British Foreign Office Files held at the UK National Archives, Part II of Imperial China and the West provides General Correspondence relating to China from 1865–1905. Here, scholars will find material relating to the internal politics of China and Britain, their relationship, and the relationships among other Western powers— keen to benefit from the growing trading ports of the Far East—and China’s neighbours in East Asia, South Asia, and Southeast Asia. The FO 17 series provides a vast and significant resource for researching every aspect of China-West relations during the nineteenth century, ranging from diplomacy and war, to trade, piracy, riots and rebellions within China, international law, treaty ports and informal empire, transnational emigration, and translation and cross-cultural communication.

試用限期:2022年8月2日至9月30日


 

Nineteenth Century Collections Online: Europe and Africa, Colonialism and Culture

Discover primary source collections of the long nineteenth century. Sourced from almost one hundred major world libraries.

試用限期:2022年8月2日至9月30日


 

試用數據庫 -- 中國租界史料文獻匯編

租界也有它的兩重性。眾多外國僑民的入居帶來了西方先進的物質文明,使租界成為最先引進西方先進技術和物質文明的窗口,在道橋建設、自來水、煤氣、污水管網、照明、衛生防疫、消防、綠化、公交、公債發行、市政管理等方面,為中國現代城市建設治理規劃提供了很好的參考範本。租界特殊的管轄制度和鬆散的政治環境,也為革命黨人的活動提供了相對有利自由的空間,包括中共一大就是在上海法租界召開的。由於歷史的原因,相當一段時間我們對租界的研究主要停留在批判的層面。改革開放以來,共產黨中央倡導的解放思想、實事求是的思想路線,為學術界打破禁區,客觀而科學地對一些歷史現象進行研究創造了條件,在租界研究方面,促使我們從歷史唯物主義立場出發,根據史料對租界作全面深入客觀的分析和評價。

試用限期:2022年8月23日至10月31日