Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

History: Electronic Books

A guide to history information at UM library

Alphabetical listing

大學數字圖書館國際合作計劃(CADAL)

CADAL前身為“高等學校中英文圖書數字化國際合作計劃”,早期由國家及美國合作單位提供經費,由浙江大學負責,其成員包括國內外一些著名大學。目前,數據庫總共提供約250萬冊電子書刊,約200萬冊中文及50萬冊英文。在人文科學、社會科學及中醫藥等領域方面,CADAL都提供了不少有用的研究資料。
如欲使用CADAL,要先註冊帳號並登錄。


 

中文集獻 (Chinamaxx Digital Libraries)

中文集獻主要收錄了自1949年以來所出版的圖書文獻,內容以社會及人文科學類為主,目前本館購買接近8萬4千冊書。


 

中華數字書苑

這是一個中文電子書數據庫,可提供15,000本電子書供讀者線上瀏覽,學科涵蓋範圍以社會科學為主,並遍及文化、科學、教育、體育、醫藥和衛生等。


 

華藝電子書 (iRead eBook)

華藝電子書服務平台所收錄的內容主要為華文著作,該平台針對收錄書目做進一步的分類,並可依學科、出版社等作瀏覽,以方便讀者查本館購買的5,600多本圖書資料。

注意:瀏覽可閱讀全文之書籍,請點擊圖標“本館可閱讀書籍 看書籍全文 GO”。如瀏覽器工具列安裝了封鎖"彈出的視窗",請先解除封鎖,方能"閱讀全文"。


 

 

Cambridge Books Online (CBO)

Title List

It offers access to ebooks covering subjects from the disciplines across science, technology and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences.


 

China: Trade, Politics & Culture, 1793-1980

This digital collection provides informative English-language sources relating to China and the West, including manuscripts, documents, letters, missionary periodicals and maps.


Early English Books Online (EEBO)

It contains 125,101 digital images of texts printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, North America and other English language books from the year 1473 to 1700.


 

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) 

It provides access to the digital version of books from a broad range of subject areas such as business, economics, electrical engineering, environment and ecology, ethics, philosophy, political science, and writing guides, etc. This collection has more than 1,500 titles.


 

Emerald eBook Series Collections

There are two eBook Series Collections, one on Business Management & Economics and the other on Social Sciences. There are around 1,700 titles are available and accessible through the interface and searching facility with the Emerald journal collections.


 

Gale eBooks

Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research.


 

 

iG Library (formerly called iSearch Reference Collections)

It is an ebook platform that offers library users access to 3,925 titles of publications by Anmol Publications, Columbia University Press, Momentum, The Princeton University Press, and University of Hawaii Press.


 

Oxford Scholarship Online

It offers access to the full text of Oxford publications in Business and Management, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Mathematics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health and Epidemiology, and Social Work. It is 1,259 titles of ebooks have been subscribed in this platform.

 


 

ProQuest Ebook Central

ProQuest Ebook Central contains all subscribed titles from previous ebrary and MyiLibrary. It covers a large number of subject areas and you can access over 200,000 titles from more than 200 of the world's leading academic and professional publishers.


 

SpringerLink eBook Collection

Title List

It provides cover-to-cover search and browse access to 7,6179 titles of eBooks in the subject areas of science and technology. Access can via the SpringerLink search interface.


 

Taylor & Francis eBooks

Title List

Its platform provides access to 141 titles of eBook collection covering a wide range of subjects, such as Social Sciences, Geography, Interdisciplinary Studies, Agriculture & Environmental Sciences and more.