Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Law: Databases

A guide to law information at UM library

Alphabetical listing

Brill Online Books

We have subscribed around 80 ebooks in the subject area of Asian Studies, Law and Social Science.


Criminal Justice Reference Collection

It offers online collection on periodicals and reference information for legal study.


 

 

Fuente Académica Plus

Fuente Académica Plus is the most complete database of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals. Hundreds of quality titles from Latin America, Portugal and Spain cover all major subject areas, including agriculture, economics, history, law, literature, psychology and sociology.


 

HeinOnline

HeinOnline is a research database for legal literature, providing full text access to legal journals and other legal materials from seven collections, namely, Law Journal Library, Federal Register Library, Treaties and Agreements Library, U.S. Supreme Court Library, European Center for Minority Issues, U.S. Attorney General Opinions and Legal Classics.


Kluwer Arbitration

Kluwer Arbitration is an online resource for international arbitration research. It contains a wealth of commentary from expert authors and an extensive collection of primary source materials.


 

Legal Collection

This database contains full text for more than 250 of scholarly law journals. Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.


 

Nexis Uni 

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.


 

Oxford Journals

It provides online access to academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, such as life sciences, law, mathematics & physical sciences, medicine, humanities and social science.


 

ProQuest Criminal Justice

It is a collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.


 

 

The Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative, and International Law, 1600-1926

The Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative and International Law, 1600-1926, gives any library the kind of historical resources previously found only at the largest and oldest repositories and gives even the most extensive libraries online access to foreign and international legal literature . FCIL includes pre-1926 treatises and similar monographs, sourced from the collections of the Yale, George Washington University, and Columbia law libraries, in the following areas: International Law; Comparative Law; Foreign Law; Roman Law; Islamic Law; Jewish Law; and Ancient Law.


 

The Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History

The Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History is the first encyclopedia of law to provide both historical and contemporary comparisons of the world legal systems. A truly international and interdisciplinary reference work, the Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History covers legal history from ancient to modern times.


 

Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law

It includes increased coverage in growing areas of international law including diplomatic law, criminal law, human rights, and more. Entries provides the reader with copious references for further research including cases, treaties, journal articles, and websites.


WestlawNext

User Guide

It is an online research service, offering the collection of legal and regulatory information and providing access to case law, legislation, law reviews, treaties, and directories.


 

中文社會科學引文索引(CSSCI: Chinese Social Sciences Citation )

該數據庫收錄社會科學類期刊論文引文索引,不提供全文。它來源期刊超過500種,涉及的學科範圍包括藝術學、新聞與傳播學、經濟學、教育學、語言學、文學、歷史學、考古學、哲學、宗教學、政治學、法學、管理學、社會學、民族學、統計學、心理學等社會科學領域。


 

中國學術期刊(CNKI)

該庫內容覆蓋自然科學、工程技術、農業、哲學、醫學、人文社會科學等各個領域。收錄國內學術期刊8千種,全文文獻總量5400萬篇。產品分為十大專輯:基礎科學、工程科技Ⅰ、工程科技Ⅱ、農業科技、醫藥衛生科技、哲學與人文科學、政治軍事與法律、教育與社會科學綜合、資訊科技、經濟與管理科學。十大專輯下分為168個專題。


 

北大法意

(只限5個共用用戶)

本數據庫為法學研究與案例教學的中文法律資訊數據庫,我館已訂購了法院案例、法律法規、合同文本等三個數據庫。

注意:使用前請先按“IP登錄”


北大法寶

(100個共用用戶)

本數據庫是來源自內容豐富的北大法律信息網,包括多個子數據庫。我館已訂購了中文法規及英文法規,還有法學期刊、司法案例和專題參考。
It provides English-language version of the subscribed legal and regulatory documents in China.


法源法律網

(只限5位共用用戶)

本數據庫內容涵蓋台灣的法規類別、判解函釋、裁判書、法學論著索引等單元,並提供最新法律新聞、法規新訊、判解新訊、函釋新訊、法規草案及法律論著等各項資料。


 

萬方數據 (WANFANGDATA)

以收錄中文文獻資訊為主的數據庫。本館已訂購"學術期刊"及"學位論文"等文獻項目的全文資料。讀者可通過本檢索平台取得"學術期刊"及"學位論文"的全文。


 

HeinOnline

HeinOnline is a research database for legal literature, providing full text access to legal journals and other legal materials from seven collections, namely, Law Journal Library, Federal Register Library, Treaties and Agreements Library, U.S. Supreme Court Library, European Center for Minority Issues, U.S. Attorney General Opinions and Legal Classics.


Kluwer Arbitration

Kluwer Arbitration is an online resource for international arbitration research. It contains a wealth of commentary from expert authors and an extensive collection of primary source materials.


Nexis Uni 

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.


The Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History

The Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History is the first encyclopedia of law to provide both historical and contemporary comparisons of the world legal systems. A truly international and interdisciplinary reference work, the Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History covers legal history from ancient to modern times.


 

Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law

It includes increased coverage in growing areas of international law including diplomatic law, criminal law, human rights, and more. Entries provides the reader with copious references for further research including cases, treaties, journal articles, and websites.


WestlawNext

User Guide

It is an online research service, offering the collection of legal and regulatory information and providing access to case law, legislation, law reviews, treaties, and directories.


北大法意

(只限5個共用用戶)

本數據庫為法學研究與案例教學的中文法律資訊數據庫,我館已訂購了法院案例、法律法規、合同文本等三個數據庫。

注意:使用前請先按“IP登錄”


北大法寶

(100個共用用戶)

本數據庫是來源自內容豐富的北大法律信息網,包括多個子數據庫。我館已訂購了中文法規及英文法規,還有法學期刊、司法案例和專題參考。
It provides English-language version of the subscribed legal and regulatory documents in China.


法源法律網

(只限5位共用用戶)

本數據庫內容涵蓋台灣的法規類別、判解函釋、裁判書、法學論著索引等單元,並提供最新法律新聞、法規新訊、判解新訊、函釋新訊、法規草案及法律論著等各項資料。


 

 

Kluwer Arbitration

Kluwer Arbitration is an online resource for international arbitration research. It contains a wealth of commentary from expert authors and an extensive collection of primary source materials.


WestlawNext

User Guide

It is an online research service, offering the collection of legal and regulatory information and providing access to case law, legislation, law reviews, treaties, and directories.

​​​​​​


北大法意

(只限5個共用用戶)

本數據庫為法學研究與案例教學的中文法律資訊數據庫,我館已訂購了法院案例、法律法規、合同文本等三個數據庫。

注意:使用前請先按“IP登錄”


北大法寶

(100個共用用戶)

本數據庫是來源自內容豐富的北大法律信息網,包括多個子數據庫。我館已訂購了中文法規及英文法規,還有法學期刊、司法案例和專題參考。
It provides English-language version of the subscribed legal and regulatory documents in China.


法源法律網

(只限5位共用用戶)

本數據庫內容涵蓋台灣的法規類別、判解函釋、裁判書、法學論著索引等單元,並提供最新法律新聞、法規新訊、判解新訊、函釋新訊、法規草案及法律論著等各項資料。


 

萬方數據 (WANFANGDATA)

以收錄中文文獻資訊為主的數據庫。本館已訂購"學術期刊"及"學位論文"等文獻項目的全文資料。讀者可通過本檢索平台取得"學術期刊"及"學位論文"的全文。


 

北大法意

(只限5個共用用戶)

本數據庫為法學研究與案例教學的中文法律資訊數據庫,我館已訂購了法院案例、法律法規、合同文本等三個數據庫。

注意:使用前請先按“IP登錄”


北大法寶

(100個共用用戶)

本數據庫是來源自內容豐富的北大法律信息網,包括多個子數據庫。我館已訂購了中文法規及英文法規,還有法學期刊、司法案例和專題參考。
It provides English-language version of the subscribed legal and regulatory documents in China.


 

Fuente Académica Plus

Fuente Académica Plus is the most complete database of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals. Hundreds of quality titles from Latin America, Portugal and Spain cover all major subject areas, including agriculture, economics, history, law, literature, psychology and sociology.


HeinOnline

HeinOnline is a research database for legal literature, providing full text access to legal journals and other legal materials from seven collections, namely, Law Journal Library, Federal Register Library, Treaties and Agreements Library, U.S. Supreme Court Library, European Center for Minority Issues, U.S. Attorney General Opinions and Legal Classics.


Kluwer Arbitration

Kluwer Arbitration is an online resource for international arbitration research. It contains a wealth of commentary from expert authors and an extensive collection of primary source materials.


Legal Collection

This database contains full text for more than 250 of scholarly law journals. Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.


Nexis Uni 

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.


Oxford Journals

It provides online access to academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, such as life sciences, law, mathematics & physical sciences, medicine, humanities and social science.


ProQuest Criminal Justice

It is a collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.


 

中國學術期刊(CNKI)

該庫內容覆蓋自然科學、工程技術、農業、哲學、醫學、人文社會科學等各個領域。收錄國內學術期刊8千種,全文文獻總量5400萬篇。產品分為十大專輯:基礎科學、工程科技Ⅰ、工程科技Ⅱ、農業科技、醫藥衛生科技、哲學與人文科學、政治軍事與法律、教育與社會科學綜合、資訊科技、經濟與管理科學。十大專輯下分為168個專題。


 

北大法寶

(100個共用用戶)

本數據庫是來源自內容豐富的北大法律信息網,包括多個子數據庫。我館已訂購了中文法規及英文法規,還有法學期刊、司法案例和專題參考。
It provides English-language version of the subscribed legal and regulatory documents in China.


 

法源法律網

(只限5位共用用戶)

本數據庫內容涵蓋台灣的法規類別、判解函釋、裁判書、法學論著索引等單元,並提供最新法律新聞、法規新訊、判解新訊、函釋新訊、法規草案及法律論著等各項資料。


 

萬方數據 (WANFANGDATA)

以收錄中文文獻資訊為主的數據庫。本館已訂購"學術期刊"及"學位論文"等文獻項目的全文資料。讀者可通過本檢索平台取得"學術期刊"及"學位論文"的全文。


 
中國學術輯刊全文數據庫

收錄自1979年至今國內出版的重要學術輯刊,輯刊的編輯單位多為高等院校和科研院所。本館購買了文史哲、政治、軍事、法律、教育、經濟及社會科學類專輯。


Brill Online Books

We have subscribed around 80 ebooks in the subject area of Asian Studies, Law and Social Science.


Criminal Justice Reference Collection

It offers online collection on periodicals and reference information for legal study.


Kluwer Arbitration

Kluwer Arbitration is an online resource for international arbitration research. It contains a wealth of commentary from expert authors and an extensive collection of primary source materials.


ProQuest Criminal Justice

It is a collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.


The Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative, and International Law, 1600-1926

The Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative and International Law, 1600-1926, gives any library the kind of historical resources previously found only at the largest and oldest repositories and gives even the most extensive libraries online access to foreign and international legal literature . FCIL includes pre-1926 treatises and similar monographs, sourced from the collections of the Yale, George Washington University, and Columbia law libraries, in the following areas: International Law; Comparative Law; Foreign Law; Roman Law; Islamic Law; Jewish Law; and Ancient Law.


 

 

Nexis Uni 

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.


ProQuest Criminal Justice

It is a collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.


 

Nexis Uni 

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

中文社會科學引文索引(CSSCI: Chinese Social Sciences Citation )

該數據庫收錄社會科學類期刊論文引文索引,不提供全文。它來源期刊超過500種,涉及的學科範圍包括藝術學、新聞與傳播學、經濟學、教育學、語言學、文學、歷史學、考古學、哲學、宗教學、政治學、法學、管理學、社會學、民族學、統計學、心理學等社會科學領域。