葡語學習資源: 葡語工具書

A ideia de organizar um dicionário da história de Macau nasceu em 1998, tornou-se um projecto mais abrangente contendo “informação sobre os factos, os lugares, os costumes, as relações, as personagens reais e fictícias que povoam o real e o imaginário da Cidade do Santo Nome de Deus”. Por exemplo, do ano lunar ou a história das bibliotecas de Macau. Há ainda espaço para a biografia de algumas personalidades locais, entre elas Deolinda da Conceição, considerada a primeira jornalista mulher em Macau.

Prof. Rui Martins é o director do projecto e arrecadação de fundos, Profª. Doutora Maria Antónia Espadinha é editora executiva.

Langenscheidt Pockets are the best value in the business. Value priced, durable, and easily portable, Pockets come in a full range of languages. Select from our best-selling line of bilingual dictionaries, plus a growing assortment of English language reference titles and foreign language grammar guides. Langenscheidt Pockets are one of the best-selling lines of bilingual dictionaries. Each edition is a powerful language tool with thousands of entries, precise grammar, and helpful listings of foreign abbreviations, proper names, and more. Value priced, easily portable Pockets come in a full range of languages. And, with their tough vinyl covers, Pockets will withstand years of hard use.

This new edition of the Oxford Portuguese Minidictionary offers up-to-date coverage of essential day-to-day vocabulary with over 40,000 words and phrases, and 60,000 translations.The new phrasefinder provides an instant safety net when you travel, providing superfast access to all the words and expressions you need for everyday situations - shopping, travelling, asking for directions, or finding a place to stay. A brand-new menu-reader section has been added so you knowexactly what you're getting to eat, and the new conversion charts for distance, weights and measures, and clothing and shoe sizes make travelling abroad easier than ever before.All of these features are packed into a pocket-sized, durable format, making this dictionary ideal for business people, holiday makers, and travellers, as well as the general user. The Oxford Portuguese Minidictionary is your perfect mini-guide to Portuguese.

This useful, funny guide will not only help travelers order meals in the restaurants of Barcelona, but it also shows how to ask their waiter "Que le parece si lavo los platos?" ("What if I wash the dishes?") From transportation talk and hotel chat to social issues and music, Rick Steves's phrase dictionary is a winner.

Revised 2014 Reprint Thoroughly revised in 2014, this compact and up-to-date two-way dictionary provides a comprehensive and modern vocabulary. It is the ideal reference for all users of Portuguese. The dictionary includes an extensive coverage of practical terminology from a diversity of fields including; business and economics, law, medicine and information technology as well as common abbreviations, toponyms (place names), nationalities, numerous idiomatic expressions and slang. Key features: Completely up-to-date reflecting the recently-agreed orthographic changes between Brazil and Portugal. Definitions and differences in both variants clearly signposted. Brazilian Portuguese vocabulary where it differs from European-African Portuguese and some American English terms. Coverage of colloquial and slang registers. Useful notes on grammatical points and false friends, as well as boxes with cultural knowledge relating to the U.K., U.S.A., Brazil, Portugal and the other Portuguese-speaking countries. The Routledge Portuguese Bilingual Dictionary provides the maximum information in the minimum space, making it an invaluable reference source