UM Library FAQ 澳大圖書館常見問題集

You can find the Library Workshops & Orientations through the Library Classes on the webpage of the Library, or directly click on the URL: https://library.um.edu.mo/lib_classes/lib_workshops_en

For this situation, please find the Training Videos for Library Workshops through the Library Classes on the webpage of the Library to browse training video, or directly click on the URL: https://um-mo.libguides.com/c.php?g=940535

Select a subject from the list of either “By Faculty” or “By Type”, which are located on the Databases webpage. Then examine the listed databases under the subject to select the favorite ones.

Library Homepage –> Resources --> Databases--> By Type --> Citation Indexes

UM staff members and students may access databases off-campus. After directly clicking on the link of database on the Databases webpage of the Library, please use UMPass to gain access.

Sometimes databases might be temporarily unavailable due to Internet connectivity or network problems. Try again a few more times. If problem persists, it may be caused by technical issues at the supplier’s site. Please provide the screen-shot and contact the Library by email at lib_ref@um.edu.mo for assistance.

If the full text is not available in a database, you may try to do a journal title search in the Library Catalog to see if the Library has other holdings of the journal, from which the article can be retrieved.

Interlibrary Loan Service can help. It is provided for fourth-year students, post-graduate students and UM staff to obtain the requested articles or books from other libraries. To submit your request, please visit the webpage at https://library.um.edu.mo/lib_services/inter_loan_en

In addition, some local libraries are also providing the services for book loan and the copy of article. As for details, kindly consult the staff on duty at Reference Desk.

You may use EndNote (of which the information can be found at the Library Homepage), a citation management tool. Upon your provision of information (such as author, title, journal, etc.) regarding the sources used in your papers, it can help to create a bibliography in the format that you want.

Students might get the similarity rate of submitted paper through the following service platforms:

a.Turnitin:

In general, students may submit their papers in UMMoodle system for checking the similarity rate through the assignment with Turnitin settings by teaching staff. However, to register and create a student profile in native Turnitin, student have to get both class ID and enrollment key from the teaching staff. According to the user manual of Turnitin, those login information are made when teaching staff were setting up their classes in Turnitin.

b. VeriGuide:

Students could request by themselves. For details, please visit:

https://library.um.edu.mo/resources/research_tools/veriguide_en

Yes, all you need to do is to fill out the Citation Certification Request Form, and the Library will provide the report to verify with citation sources upon the submission. The charges of the report are totally free, and the process of the completion requires 7 days. For details, you could visit: https://um-mo.libguides.com/c.php?g=923686

You may use this link to refer to the relevant information: https://library.um.edu.mo/lib_services/e_resources_access_for_external_users_en